Citigroup

Citigroup Inc. · STAMFORD, CT · C (NYSE) · Finance and insurance · sponsor EIN 52-1568099 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024

SEC registrant: Citigroup Inc.

Plan terms

Quoted from Citigroup Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2025-12-31. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.

Employer match

“Effective January 1, 2025, Company matching contributions did not exceed the lesser of the participant’s contribution or 6% of the participant’s eligible compensation up to $200,000.”

As stated in Citigroup Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, contributions section.

Vesting

“The rights of a participant to his or her own contributions, matching contributions, and any earnings thereon are at all times fully vested and non-forfeitable.”

As stated in Citigroup Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, vesting section.

Automatic enrollment

“Newly hired and rehired eligible employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan at a 6% before-tax contribution rate unless they otherwise enroll themselves or opt out of the Plan.”

As stated in Citigroup Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, contributions section.

CITI RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN

Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $23,241,033,081 in assets · 117,203 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 004

At a glance

Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant (headline)
$54.96
higher than 65% of the 1,045 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_excl_invmgmt / participants_with_balance. derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses per participant
$174.13
higher than 90% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.088%
higher than 83% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / assets_eoy. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10 · assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$4,983
higher than 68% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
37.5%
higher than 66% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / total_contrib. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10 · total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLC (recordkeeper)NONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan $4,450,700yes
BLACKROCK INSTITUTIONAL TRUST CO,NANONE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 24 Trustee (discretionary); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $4,009,867yes
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLONTRUSTEE 18 Custodial (other than securities); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 99 Other fees $988,734no
MFS INSTITUTIONAL ADVISORSNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan $804,463yes
T ROWE PRICE ASSOCIATES, INC.NONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $779,869yes
WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $779,699yes
LAZARD ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 55 Other commissions; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $710,610yes
ACADIAN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan $500,836no
WILLIAM BLAIR INVESTMENT MGMT, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $462,301yes
PRINCIPAL SMALL CAP SELECTNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $457,102yes
INSIGHT INVESTMENTSNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $403,997no
BOSTON PARTNERSNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $387,537yes
MELLON INVESTMENTS CORPORATIONNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $365,485no
KPMGNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $313,189no
HEITMAN LLCNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $256,603yes
WILLIS TOWERS WATSONNONE 17 Consulting (pension); 50 Direct payment from the plan $202,556no
TT INTERNATIONALNONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $147,211no
CALLAN HOLDINGS' INC.NONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $139,694no
MERCERNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $130,174no
BSRNONE 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan $120,036no
FIDUCIARY COUNSELORSNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $59,869no
PROSKAUER ROSE LLPNONE 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $20,839no
MORGAN, LEWIS AND BOCKIUS LLPNONE 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan $13,347no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10.

Full record

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCITIGROUP INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameCITI RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number52-1568099 / 004Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationSTAMFORD, CTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year126,011Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants74,487Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year121,279Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance117,203Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$20,653,030,659Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$23,241,033,081Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$23,230,210,784Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$4,570,910,430Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$2,602,165,175Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$584,072,828Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$878,910,062Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$95,584,804Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$1,558,567,694Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$1,948,220,835Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,968,745,255Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$20,408,429Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Contract administrator fees$4,450,700Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
IQPA audit fees$313,189Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$13,967,395Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$6,441,034derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$19,079,802,784Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$1,043,066,206Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorKPMG LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010151325NAL0013397952001, received 2025-10-10

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$20,653,030,659$23,241,033,08112.5%
Participants with a balance121,539117,203-3.6%
Administrative expenses$16,029,543$20,408,42927.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$541,368,158$584,072,8287.9%

Prior filing 20241011143252NAL0022936913001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for CITI RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CITIGROUP INC.; SEC registrant: CITIGROUP INC (CIK 831001, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).