PNC Financial Services Group
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. · PITTSBURGH, PA · PNC (NYSE) · Finance and insurance · sponsor EIN 25-1435979 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024
SEC registrant: PNC Financial Services Group, Inc..
Plan terms
Quoted from The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2025-12-31. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.
Automatic enrollment
“Newly-hired full time employees and part-time employees who are eligible to participate in the ISP are automatically enrolled in the ISP with a deferral rate equal to 6% of eligible compensation in the absence of an affirmative election otherwise.”
As stated in The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.'s Form 10-K filed 2026-02-20, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; 10-K benefits note section.
THE PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC. INCENTIVE SAVINGS PLAN
Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $10,189,629,000 in assets · 75,644 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 001
At a glance
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.
Plan features
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15
Service providers paid directly by the plan
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS FIN ADVS-PROF MGMT | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $4,099,293 | no |
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS (recordkeeper) | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $3,183,309 | no |
| CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES LLC | NONE | 17 Consulting (pension); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $196,876 | no |
| PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES | PLAN ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $187,650 | no |
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS FIN ADVS-PLATFORM | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $153,272 | no |
| MORGAN LEWIS AND BOCKIUS LLP | NONE | 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $33,268 | no |
| BAKER TILLY US, LLP | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $30,550 | no |
| TOWERS WATSON AND CO | NONE | 17 Consulting (pension); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $20,350 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15.
Full record
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | THE PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC. INCENTIVE SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 25-1435979 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | PITTSBURGH, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 79,485 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 53,180 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 75,644 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 75,644 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $9,339,762,000 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $10,189,629,000 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $10,189,629,000 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $1,902,183,000 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $849,867,000 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $177,317,000 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $407,540,000 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $584,857,000 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $1,044,066,000 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,052,316,000 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $8,250,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $3,836,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $4,414,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $3,836,000 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $8,976,952,000 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $236,600,000 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | BAKER TILLY US, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015111606NAL0002308595003, received 2025-10-15 |
What changed since the 2023 plan year
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $9,339,762,000 | $10,189,629,000 | 9.1% |
| Participants with a balance | 78,215 | 75,644 | -3.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,234,000 | $8,250,000 | 14.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $185,907,000 | $177,317,000 | -4.6% |
Prior filing 20241010120937NAL0020041345001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.
Alerts, claims and corrections
Sponsor name as filed: THE PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, INC. (CIK 713676, matched by EIN).