L3Harris Technologies

L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · MELBOURNE, FL · LHX (NYSE) · Manufacturing · sponsor EIN 34-0276860 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024

plan sponsor as filed: L3harris Technologies, Inc.; SEC registrant: L3harris Technologies, Inc..

Plan terms

Quoted from L3Harris Technologies, Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2025-12-31. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.

Employer match

“For any eligible employee who has completed one year of service with the Company, the Company matches up to 100% of pre-tax, regular after-tax and/or designated Roth after-tax contributions subject to a limit of 6% (5% for a participant who is accruing a cash balance benefit under the Company’s defined benefit pension plans) of eligible compensation.”

As stated in L3Harris Technologies, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, contributions section.

Vesting

“Participants also are immediately vested in Company contributions other than Employer matching and any profit-sharing contributions, plus earnings thereon.”

As stated in L3Harris Technologies, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-29, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, vesting section.

L3HARRIS RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN

Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $16,316,786,122 in assets · 73,549 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 015

At a glance

Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant (headline)
$49.37
higher than 58% of the 1,045 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_excl_invmgmt / participants_with_balance. derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Administrative expenses per participant
$49.37
higher than 29% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.022%
higher than 20% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / assets_eoy. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10 · assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Employer contributions per participant
$6
higher than 0% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Employer share of total contributions
0.0%
higher than 0% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / total_contrib. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10 · total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10

99.1% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $12,290,161 ($216.47 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 2G fully participant-directed · 2R participant brokerage window Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
not reported

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10.

Master trust

L3HARRIS RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN MT (EIN 223566412, PN 101): plan interest $16,171,215,860, 99.7% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251010152024NAL0008385457003, received 2025-10-10) reports net assets $16,224,354,421, administrative expenses $12,330,546, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees $11,476,538 and 18 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
T. ROWE PRICE ASSOCIATES, INC.28 50 51 68$3,917,023$3,904,194
BLACKROCK INSTITUTIONAL TRUST CO.24 28 50 51 21 24 28 50 51$2,701,749$2,692,900
DODGE & COX51 68$2,424,995$2,417,053
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.27 50$1,999,377$1,992,829
ALLIANCE BERNSTEIN L.P28 51 68$1,351,429$1,347,003
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INST. OPS. CO. (recordkeeper)37 64 65 71 50$918,292$915,284
ATLANTA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT CO.68 71$701,319$699,022
THOMPSON, SIEGEL, & WALMSLEY28 50 68$619,409$617,380
SANDS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC51 68$483,289$481,706
CALLAN LLC16 27 50$455,227$453,736
NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY21 50$256,722$255,881
SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP29 50$58,833$58,640
MOSS ADAMS LLP10 50$55,000$54,820
ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLC16 50$53,034$52,860
H&CO, LLP10 50$27,500$27,410

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

Full record

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorL3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Plan nameL3HARRIS RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number34-0276860 / 015Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Sponsor locationMELBOURNE, FLForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Industry (business code)334200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Filing received2025-09-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Participants, beginning of year74,165Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Active participants41,945Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Participants, end of year74,641Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Participants with an account balance73,549Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total assets, beginning of year$15,384,363,901Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total assets, end of year$16,316,786,122Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Net assets, end of year$16,313,433,732Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total income$2,877,167,359Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Net income$933,175,837Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Employer contributions$424,182Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Participant contributions$536,583,184Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$74,279,339Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total contributions$875,229,325Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Benefit payments$1,939,409,109Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,943,991,522Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Total administrative expenses$3,631,281Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$3,631,281derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Held in master trusts$16,171,215,860Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Held in mutual funds$0Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10
Independent auditorWEAVER AND TIDWELL, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250910143324NAL0013496243001, received 2025-09-10

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$15,384,363,901$16,316,786,1226.1%
Participants with a balance72,83773,5491.0%
Administrative expenses$4,566,996$3,631,281-20.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$523,934$424,182-19.0%

Prior filing 20240905163435NAL0046993746001, received 2024-09-05; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for L3HARRIS RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC.; SEC registrant: L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. /DE/ (CIK 202058, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).