Sodexho Marriott Services
Sodexho Marriott Services Inc · NORTH BETHESDA, MD · Accommodation and food services · sponsor EIN 52-0936594 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024
plan sponsor as filed: Sodexo, Inc..
Plan terms
Plan terms are described in Sodexho Marriott Services Inc's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2001-06-28 and Form 10-K filed 2000-11-13. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
SODEXO 401 (K) EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN AND TRUST
Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $2,445,442,054 in assets · 86,328 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 003
At a glance
98.3% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($89.65 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.
Plan features
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14
Service providers paid directly by the plan
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOYA FINANCIAL, INC. (recordkeeper) | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar) | $7,147,197 | yes |
| PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE CO. | NONE | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 66 Insurance mortality and expense charge | $298,762 | no |
| PRUDENTIAL TRUST CO. | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $166,138 | yes |
| STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS TRUST | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $127,602 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14.
Master trust
SODEXO 401K EMPS' RETIRE SAV (EIN 520936594, PN 004): plan interest $2,403,510,689, 100.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251014073022NAL0004950626001, received 2025-10-14) reports net assets $2,403,864,092, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
Full record
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | SODEXO, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | SODEXO 401 (K) EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN AND TRUST | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 52-0936594 / 003 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | NORTH BETHESDA, MD | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 722300, Accommodation and food services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 112,218 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 107,164 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 130,486 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 86,328 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $2,217,483,854 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $2,445,442,054 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $2,445,205,856 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $479,959,884 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $172,355,336 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $42,721,436 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $95,075,985 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $14,453,315 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $152,250,736 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $299,864,849 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $307,604,548 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $7,739,699 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $7,147,197 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $592,502 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $7,147,197 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $2,403,510,689 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | BDO USA, P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014073143NAL0001091507001, received 2025-10-14 |
What changed since the 2023 plan year
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $2,217,483,854 | $2,445,442,054 | 10.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 101,985 | 86,328 | -15.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $5,141,462 | $7,739,699 | 50.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $44.20 | $82.79 | 87.3% |
| Employer contributions | $47,101,715 | $42,721,436 | -9.3% |
Prior filing 20241011112748NAL0012424627001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Alerts, claims and corrections
Sponsor name as filed: SODEXO, INC.; SEC registrant: SODEXHO MARRIOTT SERVICES INC (CIK 905036, matched by EIN).