PepsiCo
PepsiCo, Inc. · PURCHASE, NY · PEP (Nasdaq) · Manufacturing · sponsor EIN 13-1584302 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024
plan sponsor as filed: Pepsico, Inc.; SEC registrant: Pepsico Inc.
Plan terms
Quoted from PepsiCo, Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2025-12-31. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.
Eligibility
“Part-time eligible employees who are paid in U.S. dollars from a U.S. payroll who have completed 1,000 hours of service during a 12-month period are eligible to participate in the Plan.”
As stated in PepsiCo, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, general (fallback) section.
Vesting
“In general, participants are fully vested in the Company contributions and associated investment earnings/losses after three years of service.”
As stated in PepsiCo, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, vesting section.
THE PEPSICO SAVINGS PLAN
Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $14,936,950,700 in assets · 159,775 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 203
At a glance
97.7% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($12.67 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.
Plan features
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2I · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2G fully participant-directed · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2A age/service-weighted · 2T default investment (QDIA) Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23
Service providers paid directly by the plan
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVTS. INSTL. OPS. CO LLC (recordkeeper) | RECORDKEEPER | 64 Recordkeeping fees; 37 Participant loan processing; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $2,041,296 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23.
Master trust
PEPSICO, INC. DC PLANS MASTER TRUST (EIN 043483429, PN 211): plan interest $14,599,872,000, 100.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251006103739NAL0003509057001, received 2025-10-06) reports net assets $14,599,872,000, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
Full record
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | PEPSICO, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Plan name | THE PEPSICO SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-1584302 / 203 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Sponsor location | PURCHASE, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Industry (business code) | 311400, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-23 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 174,823 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Active participants | 134,629 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Participants, end of year | 167,015 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Participants with an account balance | 159,775 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $13,651,296,000 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total assets, end of year | $14,936,950,700 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Net assets, end of year | $14,936,881,700 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total income | $2,838,005,000 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Net income | $1,285,624,700 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Employer contributions | $414,346,000 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Participant contributions | $763,844,000 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $68,543,000 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total contributions | $1,246,733,000 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Benefit payments | $1,546,579,300 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,552,380,300 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Total administrative expenses | $2,025,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Contract administrator fees | $16,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $2,009,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $2,025,000 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Held in master trusts | $14,599,872,000 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
| Independent auditor | KPMG LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250623160632NAL0009391344001, received 2025-06-23 |
What changed since the 2023 plan year
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $13,651,296,000 | $14,936,950,700 | 9.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 165,445 | 159,775 | -3.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,938,000 | $2,025,000 | 4.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $11.61 | $12.57 | 8.3% |
| Employer contributions | $361,547,000 | $414,346,000 | 14.6% |
Prior filing 20240617134659NAL0003255266001, received 2024-06-17; the plan years are contiguous.
Alerts, claims and corrections
Sponsor name as filed: PEPSICO, INC.; SEC registrant: PEPSICO INC (CIK 77476, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).