Lowe’s Companies

Lowe’s Companies, Inc. · MOORESVILLE, NC · LOW (NYSE) · Retail trade · sponsor EIN 56-0578072 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024

plan sponsor as filed: Lowe's Companies, Inc.; SEC registrant: Lowes Companies Inc.

Plan terms

Quoted from Lowe’s Companies, Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2025-12-31. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.

Employer match

“The Company makes a matching contribution (the Company Match) each payroll period to each participant’s account equal to: 100% of the first 3% of deferral compensation each participant elects to have contributed to the Plan, plus 50% of the next 2% of deferral compensation contributed to the Plan, plus 25% of the next 1% of deferral compensation contributed to the Plan.”

As stated in Lowe’s Companies, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, contributions section.

Eligibility

“Employees of the Plan Sponsor and ADG are eligible to participate in the Plan on the first day of the month following 30 days after the employee’s original hire date.”

As stated in Lowe’s Companies, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, general (fallback) section.

Vesting

“Each participant shall at all times have a 100% vested interest in the balance of their account.”

As stated in Lowe’s Companies, Inc.'s Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the period ended 2025-12-31 (SEC): source document; plan description note, vesting section.

LOWES 401(K) PLAN

Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $8,584,946,338 in assets · 140,573 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 003

At a glance

Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant (headline)
$8.08
higher than 9% of the 1,045 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_excl_invmgmt / participants_with_balance. derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Administrative expenses per participant
$8.08
higher than 3% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.013%
higher than 10% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / assets_eoy. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11 · assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Employer contributions per participant
$1,389
higher than 9% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Employer share of total contributions
31.9%
higher than 45% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / total_contrib. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11 · total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2O ESOP-related feature Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY (recordkeeper)CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $1,136,347yes
METROPOLITAN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYNONE 23 Insurance services; 73 Other insurance fees and expenses $116,239no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11.

Full record

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorLOWE'S COMPANIES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Plan nameLOWES 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Sponsor EIN / plan number56-0578072 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Sponsor locationMOORESVILLE, NCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Industry (business code)444110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Filing received2025-07-11Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Participants, beginning of year318,750Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Active participants263,650Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Participants, end of year295,951Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Participants with an account balance140,573Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total assets, beginning of year$8,108,634,836Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total assets, end of year$8,584,946,338Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Net assets, end of year$8,584,946,338Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total income$1,598,297,227Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Net income$476,311,502Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Employer contributions$195,258,548Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Participant contributions$416,792,880Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total contributions$612,051,428Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Benefit payments$1,120,849,220Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,121,985,725Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Total administrative expenses$1,136,505Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Contract administrator fees$1,136,505Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,136,505derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Held in common/collective trusts$5,096,754,368Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Held in mutual funds$14,141,620Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250711181121NAL0006540737001, received 2025-07-11

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$8,108,634,836$8,584,946,3385.9%
Participants with a balance147,562140,573-4.7%
Administrative expenses$1,175,633$1,136,505-3.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$196,357,009$195,258,548-0.6%

Prior filing 20240624091305NAL0005840817001, received 2024-06-24; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for LOWES 401(K) PLAN appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: LOWE'S COMPANIES, INC.; SEC registrant: LOWES COMPANIES INC (CIK 60667, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).