JPMorgan Chase Bank

JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. · JERSEY CITY, NJ · Finance and insurance · sponsor EIN 13-4994650 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024

plan sponsor as filed: Jpmorgan Chase Bank, National Association.

Plan terms

Plan terms are described in JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2000-03-30. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

JPMORGAN CHASE 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN

Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $52,913,457,500 in assets · 297,359 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 002

At a glance

Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant (headline)
$5.97
higher than 6% of the 1,045 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_excl_invmgmt / participants_with_balance. derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses per participant
$73.44
higher than 53% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.041%
higher than 44% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / assets_eoy. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21 · assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Employer contributions per participant
$4,244
higher than 58% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Employer share of total contributions
37.6%
higher than 67% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / total_contrib. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21 · total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLPNONE 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $6,340,829yes
BLACKROCK INST TRUST CO., N.A.NONE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 24 Trustee (discretionary); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $3,458,216yes
COLUMBIA MNGMNT INV ADVISERS, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $2,735,065no
JENNISON ASSOCIATES, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $2,481,651yes
T. ROWE PRICE ASSOCIATES, INC.NONE 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $2,193,265no
CAUSEWAY CAPITAL MGMTNONE 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $1,479,676yes
PIMCONONE 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $1,372,564yes
JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A.PLAN SPONSOR 14 Plan administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan $1,292,297no
MERCERNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $236,436no
FIDUCIARY COUNSELORS INC.NONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $125,000no
QDRO CONSULTANTS CO, LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $69,950no
ALTERITY GROUP LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $35,000no
FINANCIAL RECOVERY TECHNOLOGIES LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $17,386no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21.

Full record

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorJPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Plan nameJPMORGAN CHASE 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-4994650 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Sponsor locationJERSEY CITY, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Filing received2025-08-21Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, beginning of year299,277Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Active participants185,310Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Participants, end of year300,272Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Participants with an account balance297,359Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, beginning of year$44,552,237,022Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total assets, end of year$52,913,457,500Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Net assets, end of year$52,362,525,216Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total income$11,943,544,241Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Net income$8,342,501,394Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Employer contributions$1,261,974,961Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Participant contributions$1,709,701,770Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$386,997,353Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total contributions$3,358,674,084Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Benefit payments$3,576,566,499Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,601,042,847Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Total administrative expenses$21,837,335Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Investment advisory and management fees$20,061,266Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,776,069derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Held in common/collective trusts$31,831,956,536Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Held in mutual funds$18,426,892Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21
Independent auditorMEADEN & MOORE, LTDSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250821152449NAL0004385233001, received 2025-08-21

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$44,552,237,022$52,913,457,50018.8%
Participants with a balance295,407297,3590.7%
Administrative expenses$18,677,845$21,837,33516.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,118,299,504$1,261,974,96112.8%

Prior filing 20241010151335NAL0021316977001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for JPMORGAN CHASE 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION; SEC registrant: JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. (CIK 835271, matched by EIN).