Cisco Systems

Cisco Systems, Inc. · SAN JOSE, CA · CSCO (Nasdaq) · Manufacturing · sponsor EIN 77-0059951 · 1 plan with Schedule H financials, latest plan year 2024

plan sponsor as filed: Cisco Systems,inc..

Plan terms

Quoted from Cisco Systems, Inc.'s SEC filing covering the period ended 2026-07-25. The figures on this page cover the plan year ended 2024-12-31, a different period: terms may have changed between the two. The plan document governs; these are the filing's own words.

Employer match

“We match pretax and Roth employee contributions up to 100% of the first 4.5% of eligible earnings that are contributed by employees.”

As stated in Cisco Systems, Inc.'s Form 10-K filed 2026-09-02, for the period ended 2026-07-25 (SEC): source document; 10-K benefits note section.

Vesting

“All matching contributions vest immediately.”

As stated in Cisco Systems, Inc.'s Form 10-K filed 2026-09-02, for the period ended 2026-07-25 (SEC): source document; 10-K benefits note section.

CISCO SYSTEMS,INC. 401(K) PLAN

Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 · $22,728,425,546 in assets · 72,060 participants with a balance · >$1B bucket, single-employer · plan number 001

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$1,432,165. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

At a glance

Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
= admin_excl_invmgmt / participants_with_balance. derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses per participant
$93.74
higher than 67% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.030%
higher than 30% of the 1,076 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= admin_expenses / assets_eoy. Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 · assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions per participant
$4,996
higher than 68% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / participants_with_balance. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 · participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer share of total contributions
29.1%
higher than 36% of the 1,135 plans of similar size (>$1B) that report it
= employer_contrib / total_contrib. Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 · total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans of the same asset bucket and plan year, excluding final filings; a percentile is shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. The match formula is not in the filing; only amounts are shown.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FINANCIAL ENGINESADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $3,611,306no
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLPACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $93,000no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL (recordkeeper)RECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees $-1,231,180yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30.

Full record

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCISCO SYSTEMS,INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Plan nameCISCO SYSTEMS,INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number77-0059951 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor locationSAN JOSE, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Industry (business code)334200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Filing received2025-07-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, beginning of year67,776Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Active participants40,599Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, end of year72,556Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Participants with an account balance72,060Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, beginning of year$18,936,496,958Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, end of year$22,728,425,546Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Net assets, end of year$22,714,395,191Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total income$4,395,815,109Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Net income$2,798,994,256Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions$360,041,223Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Participant contributions$765,657,609Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$112,817,501Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total contributions$1,238,516,333Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Benefit payments$1,586,283,503Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,596,820,853Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Total administrative expenses$6,755,169Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Contract administrator fees$30,000Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Recordkeeping fees-$1,432,165 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
IQPA audit fees$93,000Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Investment advisory and management fees$7,997,350Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Held in common/collective trusts$18,236,193,486Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Held in mutual funds$1,474,166,919Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Independent auditorPRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$18,936,496,958$22,728,425,54620.0%
Participants with a balance67,12172,0607.4%
Administrative expenses$6,775,715$6,755,169-0.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$360,981,694$360,041,223-0.3%

Prior filing 20240731171554NAL0022786433001, received 2024-07-31; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for CISCO SYSTEMS,INC. 401(K) PLAN appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CISCO SYSTEMS,INC.; SEC registrant: CISCO SYSTEMS, INC. (CIK 858877, matched by EIN).